Getting close

Bit Fighter is getting closer to becoming a real game!

20121008-213615.jpg

About allthewayapps
We are a company aimed at making quality, entertaining games that you will enjoy for a long time. Check back frequently for regular updates!

6 Responses to Getting close

  1. Chris says:

    Have you seen Bitfighter? http://bitfighter.org

    • No, I haven’t seen that actually. That’s a bit of a bummer with the names. Either way, my game is named Bit Fighter, and that is Bitfighter šŸ™‚

      • chris says:

        Bitfighter’s been around for about 5 or 6 years, and they’re working on their iPhone release. I actually think a better name for your game would be Pixel Fighter (or even Pixel Action, derived from the old game Triple Action that looks a lot like your game), but that’s just my opinion. In any case, Bit Fighter isn’t such a great name because people searching for it will probably end up finding Bitfighter.

      • Well that’s unfortunate. I guess it wouldn’t be the most courteous thing to still use Bit Fighter as my game’s name. I’ll have to reconsider it. I do like your suggestions and thank you for bringing Bitfighter to my attention. From what I can tell, they are an indie group that created a fun game, which I respect. I will consider the suggestions you offered, so thanks again. šŸ™‚

  2. chris says:

    It’s a bummer when you settle on a name you like and then find out you can’t use it. When will your game be ready?

    • Hopefully by the end of the year, if not sooner. Lots of things going on including school, so development will be slower than what we would like.

      By the way, I think the new name is going to be Bit Blaster or Byte Blaster.

Leave a Reply

